MOUAU Approved Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Published


The management of Micheal Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike (MOUAU) has released the approved academic calendar for 2017/23018 academic session.

The details are as stated below;

Sunday, 22nd October, 2017Fresh students return for 2017/2018 Academic session
Monday, 23rd – Friday, 27th October, 2017Registration of Fresh Students
Sunday, 29th October, 2017Old Students Return for 2017/2018 Academic Session
Monday, 30th – Fri, 3rd November, 2017Orientation of Fresh Students
Monday, 30th – Fri, 3rd November, 2017Registration of Old Students
Monday, 6th November, 2017Lectures Begin for both Fresh and Old Students
Monday, 6th- Friday, 17thNovember,2017Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration, including application for Excess Credit Load
Friday, 22nd, Dec.- Monday, 1st January, 2018Christmas Break
Wednesday, 3rd January, 2018Lectures Resume
Friday, 2nd February, 2018Matriculation of Fresh Students
Friday, 23rd February, 2018Lectures End
Monday, 26th February – Friday 2nd March,2018Revision
Monday,5th — Friday 23rd March, 2018First Semester Examinations
Sunday, 25th March, 2018First Semester Ends
  First Semester Summary of Weeks
Lectures - 14 Weeks, 3 days
Revision - 1 Week
Examinations - 3 Weeks
ALSO READ:MOUAU Post-UTME Screening 2017: Cut-off Mark, Eligibility And Registration Details
Total - 18 Weeks, 3 days
Sunday, 8th April, 2018Students Return to Campus for Second Semester 2017/2018 Academic Session
Monday,9th April, 2018Lectures Begin with Regular Registration
Fri, 13th April, 2018Regular Registration End
Monday, 16th — Friday 20th April, 2018Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including application for Excess Credit Load
Monday, 4th June -8th June, 2018Student Union Activities
Friday, 20th July, 2018Lectures End
Monday, 23rd – Friday, 27rd July, 2018Revision
Monday, 30th July – Friday, 17th August, 2018Second Semester Examinations
Sunday, 19th August, 2018All non-graduating students Vacate the Campus/End of 2017/2018 Academic Session
Monday, 20th August -7th September, 2018External Examinations
Wednesday, 26th September, 2018Consideration of Results
  Second Semester Summary of Weeks
Lectures - 14 Weeks
Revision - 1 Week
Examinations - 3 Weeks
Students Union Activities - 1 Weeks
Total - 19 Weeks
in-feed Ad Code
Powered by Blogger.